current members

Gregor Jose

Postdoctoral Fellow

Research focus: Developing facile methods to identify lipid-protein interactions

E-mail: gregor@iiserpune.ac.in

Curriculum vitae

Parul Sood

Postdoctoral Fellow

Research focus: Membrane fission screens with C. elegans

E-mail: parul@iiserpune.ac.in

Curriculum vitae

Prasanna Iyer

Postdoctoral Fellow

Research focus: Membrane fission screens with yeast

E-mail: prasanna.iyer@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Curriculum vitae

Krishnendu Roy

Graduate Student

Research focus: Alternate membrane fission catalysts; mitochondrial division

E-mail: krishnendu.roy@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Soumya Bhattcharyya

Graduate Student

Research focus: EHD1 functions in endocytic recycling; design of next generation assays for membrane fission; synthetic organelles

E-mail: soumya.bhattacharyya@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Himani Khurana

Graduate Student

Research focus: Dynamin functions

E-mail: himani.khurana@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Shilpa Gopan

Graduate Student

Research focus: BAR domain functions in membrane remodeling and fission; EHD1 functions in endocytic recycling

E-mail: gopan.shilpa@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Keerti Singh

Graduate Student

Research focus: Formation of transport vesicles in the secretory pathway

E-mail: singh.keerti@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Meghadeepa Sarkar

Graduate Student

E-mail: meghadeepa.sarkar@students.iiserpune.ac.in

Uma Swaminathan

Graduate Student

E-mail: swaminathan.uma@students.iiserpune.ac.in

past members

Devika Andhare (Ph.D., 2019)

Medical Writer, Red Nucleus, Pune

Sukrut Kamerkar (Ph.D., 2019)

Postdoctoral Associate, TIFR, Mumbai

Raunaq Deo (Ph.D., 2019)

Postdoctoral Associate, National Institute of Health, U.S.A

 

Manish Kushwah (Ph.D., 2017)

Postdoctoral Associate, University of Oxford, U.K.

Srishti Dar (Ph.D., 2016)

INSA Young Scientist, 2017

Postdoctoral Associate, EMBL, Heidelberg, Germany

Sachin Holkar (Ph.D., 2016)

Research Scientist, Wockhardt Ltd., Aurangabad

Roshni Bano (MS thesis,  2013)

Graduate student, University of Illinois, Urbana-Champaign, U.S.A.

VP Gokul MS thesis, 2017)

Graduate student, IISc, Bangalore